The Awesome Niagara Falls

Saw a post on Niagara Falls and wish I had seen them when they were recently iced over.Still had an awesome time visiting them last year and catching up with an old friend.

A Kiwi living in Brighton

When I was growing up one of the natural wonders of the world I saw in pictures and television was Niagara Falls. The facts about Niagara falls are that the Canadian Horseshoe Falls drops an average of 57 metres (188 ft.) into the Lower Niagara River. The height of the American Falls ranges between 21 to 34 metres (70-110 ft). Each day around 168,000 cubic metres (6 million cubic ft.) of water go over the falls every minute during the daytime. So when we got to Ontario I decided to go and see the falls for myself. We stayed with some of Debbie’s lovely relatives and I stayed overnight in London, Ontario before taking a greyhound bus via Toronto to Niagara Falls. On arrival I met Ian an Australian I knew from my London Youth Hostel days who married Jo a Canadian and ended up living in Niagara Falls. What…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

