Week 1 – London, UK (the one all other London’s are named after!)

52 Weeks

‘Silence is the music of wisdom’ – Apoorer Dubay

This is my first letter of my 52 week adventure going round the world.  So, how this works is each week I will write to someone on my list, picked randomly and I will post it online on this blog – just in case the letter doesn’t reach it’s destination.  The letter includes a card with a random quote, which I hope you will enjoy (at the top of this blog page).

My first week has our house getting rented, but we haven’t moved out yet, something we had hoped would happen by July 1st, but has been moved back to July 19th, which is perfectly acceptable, but this hasn’t stopped me starting my adventure for July 1st. 

I went up to London to stay with a friend, as planned.  It was a great break, as it gave me much needed…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a Reply

